Lyra consists of Jens Konrad and Hjalte. Two guys stretching the term techno with a high level of energy and lots of samples creating a mutation of post-industrial landscapes and atmospheric chord pads and melodies.

The two members of Lyra are also running the label Petrola 80 on which they released their debut “Synkronudspring I Tomt Bassin” [Synchronized Dive Into an Empty Pool].

Since the recording of the release almost 2 years ago up until the release earlier this year, the sound of Lyra has changed quite dramatically from being based on analog gear and steady distorted beats to a much more cut-up take on contemporary electronic dance music.

Jens Konrad was a part of the Danish label named “Blodrøde Floder,” which put out Danish noise and ambient affiliated acts – including his own projects “Sansernes Rus” and “Hvide Nætter.”